November 21, 2014 10:03 pm
Erasure The Violet Flame
The Latest:
Home » News » Rae Morris Announces Debut Album “Unguarded”

Rae Morris Announces Debut Album “Unguarded”

Rae Morris has announced details and track listing for her hugely anticipated forthcoming debut album. Unguarded will be released on January 26th through Atlantic Records.

Rae’s debut album, which features production work from Ariel Rechtshaid, Jim Eliot and Fryars, deals head on with the highs and the lows that come with life-changing, character-building relationships, as though she’s some old, wisened soul way beyond her young years.

“I’ve always liked to visualise things in circular patterns in my mind,” Morris explains. “A full circle journey, a complete tale and a finished story. I see my album as a coming-of-age tale, from start to finish, from then to now. I guess it’s a series of diary entries documenting these important years of growing up and learning. I’m not trying to be cryptic. It’s really simple. That’s just how I see it. I’m just being completely myself.”


1. Skin
2. Under the Shadows
3. Closer
4. For You
5. Love Again
6. Don’t Go
7. Unguarded
8. Cold
9. Do You Even Know?
10. Morne Fortune
11. This Time
12. Not Knowing

Rae Morris Unguarded

About Jared Braden

Leave a Comment