August 12, 2014 9:02 pm
The Latest:
Home » News » Jessie Ware Announces New Album Tracklist

Jessie Ware Announces New Album Tracklist

UK soul singer Jessie Ware has revealed the tracklisting for her forthcoming second studio album, Tough Love. The 11-track album, out October 21st in North America, marks the beginning of Jessie Ware – not the backing singer or the club-track vocalist or the girl done good – but the star. “I can’t keep going round going ‘oh my god, this is happening.’ I feel more confident and I think that shows on the record, even the way I deliver the vocals is more upfront. Being a singer is a fucking wicked job, but it’s definitely my job now.”

The new album’s executive producers are BenZel (a new production duo made up of PMR labelmate Two Inch Punch and super-producer Benny Blanco). The lead single and title track is out now on iTunes.

Jessie Ware released her debut album, Devotion, in 2012. The record debuted at number five on the UK Albums Chart, selling 9,319 copies in its first week. Despite being hailed by music critics, the album didn’t fare well commercially here in the United States, peaking at a disappointing number seventy-nine on the Billboard album charts.


01. Tough Love
02. You & I (Forever)
03. Cruel
04. Say You Love Me
05. Sweetest Song
06. Kind of.Sometimes.Maybe
07. Want Your Feeling
08. Pieces
09. Keep on Lying
10. Champagne Kisses
11. Desire

Jessie Ware

About Jared Braden

I'm Jared Braden, the man behind this website. I can usually be found hanging out on Twitter tweeting random thoughts and ideas. If you're on Facebook, you can find me there, too! I love to hear from my readers, so if have any ideas, suggestions, requests or just want to talk music, please feel free to send me an email at jaredbraden(at)
Previous: Remix Premiere: Future Islands – “Doves (Vince Clarke Remix)”

Leave a Comment