August 25, 2014 7:35 pm
The Latest:
Home » Music Videos » Tove Lo Announces Debut Album “Queen of the Clouds”, Unveils “Not On Drugs” Music Video

Tove Lo Announces Debut Album “Queen of the Clouds”, Unveils “Not On Drugs” Music Video

Swedish singer and songwriter Tove Lo has revealed the tracklisting, artwork, and release date for her debut album “Queen of the Clouds.” The album, out September 30th via Island Records, will include the U.S Top 40 and Top 5 iTunes Alternative hit “Habits (Stay High),” which was also recently certified RIAA gold and is now approaching platinum status in the United States. To coincide with her album announcement today, the Swedish songstress premiered a new video for her single “Not On Drugs.”

“I choked on the paint, the smoke made me half blind and here is my three-minute trip that shows the intensity and weirdness I feel when falling in love,” Tove told Rolling Stone. “The main theme we had in mind while making this video was ‘What just happened?’ It was quite amazing making something with the happy piece of my heart this time!”


“Queen of the Clouds” is a unique three-part love story, whose final track list is as follows:

“Queen of the Clouds” Tracklist:

The Sex

01. “My Gun”
02. “Like Em Young”
03. “Talking Body”
04. “Timebomb”

The Love

05. “Moments”
06. “The Way That I Am”
07. “Got Love”
08. “Not On Drugs”

The Pain

09. “Thousand Miles”
10. “Habits (Stay High)”
11. “This Time Around”
12. “Run On Love (QOTC Edit)”

Not On Drugs Queen of the Clouds

About Jared Braden

I'm Jared Braden, the man behind this website. I can usually be found hanging out on Twitter tweeting random thoughts and ideas. If you're on Facebook, you can find me there, too! I love to hear from my readers, so if have any ideas, suggestions, requests or just want to talk music, please feel free to send me an email at jaredbraden(at)
Previous: Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga’s “Cheek To Cheek” Available For Pre-Order Now
Next: Sophie Ellis-Bextor Debuts “The Deer & The Wolf” Music Video

Leave a Comment