October 18, 2014 7:20 am
Erasure The Violet Flame
The Latest:
Home » News » Mackintosh Braun To Release “The City Below EP” On October 14th

Mackintosh Braun To Release “The City Below EP” On October 14th

Portland-based indie electronic duo Mackintosh Braun, made up of Ian Mackintosh and Ben Braun, will release The City Below EP on October 14th via Chop Shop Records. The EP will include the pop anthem “Never Give In,” which was featured in the film and on the soundtrack to Veronica Mars earlier this year. For The City Below EP, Mackintosh Braun teamed up with producer Lars Stalfors, who is well-known for his work with Mars Volta, Cold War Kids and Matt & Kim.

“We knew there could be another level to the music, and we’d never worked with a producer,” says Ian of working with Stalfors. Ben adds, “he really understood where we were trying to take the music and the chemistry just felt right.”

Since forming in 2006, Mackintosh Braun has released  two studio albums, The Sound (2007) and Where We Are (2010).

About Jared Braden

I'm Jared Braden, the man behind this website. I can usually be found hanging out on Twitter tweeting random thoughts and ideas. If you're on Facebook, you can find me there, too! I love to hear from my readers, so if have any ideas, suggestions, requests or just want to talk music, please feel free to send me an email at jaredbraden(at)outlook.com.