September 4, 2014 10:16 pm
The Latest:
Home » News » Gorgon City Announce U.S. Tour Dates

Gorgon City Announce U.S. Tour Dates

UK dance duo Gorgon City will release their debut album, Sirens, on October 7th via Priority/Capitol Records. The 17-track record features contributions from 2004 American Idol finalist Jennifer Hudson, dance songstress Katy B, and Swedish artist Erik Hassle. Gorgon City (Kye Gibbon and Matt Robson-Scott) will tour the United States next month in support of Siren. The 12 date DJ tour of North America will kick off on October 9th in Miami and finish up in LA on the 25th.

Gorgon City burst onto the electronic music scene earlier this year with breakout single “Ready For Your Love” featuring and co-written by MNEK, which went to #4 on the UK Singles chart and garnered praise from the likes of The New York Times and Pitchfork in the States. Hailing from the impressive Black Butter camp (Rudimental, Kidnap Kid), the pair is one of the most compelling and hotly tipped new acts in the ever-flourishing landscape of British club pop.

Tour Dates:

09 Oct – Miami, Grand Central
10 Oct – Washington, U Street Music Hall
11 Oct – Chicago, Double Door
12 Oct – Boston, Brighton Music Hall
15 Oct – TBA
16 Oct – TBA
17 Oct – Austin, The Parish
18 Oct – Dallas, It’ll Do
19 Oct – Denver, Lost Lake Lounge
23 Oct – Seattle, The Crocodile
24 Oct – San Francisco, The Independent
25 Oct – Los Angeles, El Rey Theatre

Gorgon City touring

About Jared Braden

I'm Jared Braden, the man behind this website. I can usually be found hanging out on Twitter tweeting random thoughts and ideas. If you're on Facebook, you can find me there, too! I love to hear from my readers, so if have any ideas, suggestions, requests or just want to talk music, please feel free to send me an email at jaredbraden(at)
Previous: Mariah Carey Is The Ultimate Pop Star

Leave a Comment